About Miss Kay!

Welcome to my final assessment piece which captures issues and reflections on our weekly online lessons. Teaching in a digital world!

My name is Tegan Kay and I am currently studying a Graduate Diploma in Secondary Education at Curtin University, Bentley, Western Australia. I am doing my major teaching area in Physics and my minor teaching area in Mathematics.

teganFigure 1. Photo of Miss Kay in Laos, April 2016

This blog has been developed throughout my first semester of the Graduate Diploma as a part of my online unit, Technologies to Engage Learners.

The topics that are presented in this blog (assessment) include:

After spending nine years as an Offshore Construction Engineer; working offshore, in international offices and travelling the world for both work and fun, I would consider being digital and technology literate! Technologies to Engage Learners has taught me multiple content areas that I hadn’t previously considered as well as given me ideas for future travels.. stay tuned for Miss Kay’s travel blog!

Leave a Reply

